Happy Birthday Vampy!

Things written on my blog will be here forever…hence you will be here too…๐Ÿ˜‡

Dear Vampy,

Do you remember our first meeting? Don’t worry even I don’t remember it! The first of our memories start in my mind with the day when we walked back to our school to get your cycle back from there…

Did you know, I was so happy that day! ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Then I changed my school…there must be many school stories that I have no idea of but the stories you tell me makes me feel as if I was also the part of my class…otherwise I thought no one bothered about me much…but this isn’t about me…it’s about you…!!

Remember how we didn’t talk for I don’t know, maybe six months? Or a year? I guess 6-7 months…but still the day I called you, yes on your birthday, and the way you were telling your frnds…”See I told you, she will call me!” And I felt so happy…because someone had faith in me…that I will call…that was the first time I realised I was someone’s special friend….!

I was happy…really I was!

The day I felt like crying, I called you, no one else came to my mind, just you, and I called you, it never came to my mind that you could be busy or doing anything else, why I called you like that is still a mystery to me and the bigger mystery was that you actually came!!

I was happy…really happy!

In all our 8 years of friendship, the only time we were actually together was that in our 11th class…and we used to talk a lot…those were the times when we had mobiles and message balance…no watsapp, no insta, no Facebook…just msg balance…10 Rs ka 100 msgs? Something like that right? And I remember talking to you like full day maybe! Why? All the time, I had Mobile in my one hand and the other hand doing all the works around….the days I didn’t receive your msgs, I felt really sad…

Specially when you slept without a word….I was sad…really sad!!

I used to write down all your msgs in my diary that I made specially for writing down my fav msgs…all the sayaries that I am sure you copied from internet or just forwarded from others…but I still believed that you wrote them, and I was so happy that I wrote them down…all the jokes that you sent me, I wrote them word by word in that diary using every single dot as it is in the msg….

That made me really happy!

The day I came to your college and everyone was like, oh she is Shweta! And I always thought how come they know me and I don’t?

This thought always made me so happy…

The times when we met in our home town…every single time…that was special…may it be dominoes, or the movie, or the bhature! Every single time…

In ICH when you actually fed me by your hands, I was really happy! Maybe a lil blushing too! ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

The day you came in the morning just to meet me at railway station…and then you offered me the lift to my home…

You drove within the speed limits just because I was scared of bikes…that made me really happy! Maybe my heartbeat skipped for a sec too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

But I couldn’t even call you home, that made me sad…very sad! ๐Ÿ˜”

Everyday I made so many excuses just to meet you…do you know that? The day I came to your college and you sat on my scooty for a really small ride…well I am sure you were happy then!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

When you came to the railway station to see me off to Delhi, and you brought some chocolates too, I was really so very much happy! ๐Ÿ˜‡

Whenever In doubt…I have always called you…and you always listen…I hope you enjoyed my silly stories cause I talk a lot…but that’s only with you…atleast till now…

It feels like I am reciting the same stories again and again but trust me…these stories are those stories that I never forget…

The things I thought I would never be able to express to anyone, but I did to you…the challenges that I thought were so big but you helped me to cross them…you don’t even know how many times you have helped me…even I forgot to keep the count…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Because you have 6 as your date of birth so here are six reasons why this letter is dedicated to you…and because you say you don’t do promises, so here am I making no promises at all….

1) I won’t promise to stay by your side till eternity, but I will try to be with you as you were with me in times of my need…๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

2) I won’t promise you that I would always be free for you….but I will make sure to take out time for you every now and then…๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

3) I won’t promise you that we will be friends forever, but I will make sure that we will be best friends forever…๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

4) I won’t promise to give you best advices in your bad days, but I will make sure that I am there whenever you feel like talking to someone…๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

5) I won’t promise that I won’t judge you ever, but I will be watching over you for you to behave the best that you can! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

6) Lastly, I won’t promise to be the best person that you will ever see or meet, cause I am not, but I will try to be a better person for you atleast…๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

I hope I can be the friend to you like the way you are to me…maybe one day…till then just be my besty…okay vampy? ๐Ÿ™ˆ

There are still a lot, but I guess every emotion can’t be painted in black and white…some things are better kept within ourselves…afterall tere baaki birthdays pe bhi toh kuch likhne ke liye bachna chahiye na…

Just be you…okay? And please take a shower everyday, even if it is winters!! Come on yaar…itna to banta hai na…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

With Love…โค๏ธ

Baby doll…๐Ÿ™ˆ